GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, has described today's home showdown with in-form Tranmere Rovers as the "hardest game of the season."

Friday, March 22, 2019

Mikael Mandron insists that he and his Colchester United team-mates are "still confident" of finishing in the League Two play-off zone this season.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Colchester United's midfield crisis shows no sign of easing, although Ben Stevenson has suffered no reaction to his recent groin injury, and fellow midfielder Tom Lapslie has at least returned to training.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Colchester United correspondent Carl Marston assesses the chances of the U's finishing the season in the League Two play-off zone.

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Colchester United produced one of their best performances of the season, inspired by some electric displays from their many attackers, to completely outplay Newport County on Saturday.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, is ready to risk a few boos from supporters to make the right decisions with regards introducing substitutes.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Frankie Kent chose the perfect time to score his fourth goal of the season, and his third in the league, when stooping to nod home an 84th minute equaliser to secure a point from Saturday's 1-1 draw against Carlisle United.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Colchester United are showing signs that they are the genuine article, with regards being strong promotion contenders this season.

Friday, February 22, 2019

Colchester United will be sweating on a late fitness test for midfielder Tim Lapslie, ahead of tomorrow's home test against Carlisle United.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Colchester United are playing like a team who can win promotion this season.

Friday, February 8, 2019

John McGreal faces a few pleasant selection headaches, following the impressive displays of new recruits Abo Eisa and Callum Roberts as substitutes last weekend, for tomorrow's visit of Cheltenham Town.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Luke Norris has returned to training, after his latest ankle injury, and could even be involved in Colchester United's home match against Cheltenham Town on Saturday.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Colchester United face a key next couple of days, even though they won't be kicking a ball in anger.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Colchester United will almost certainly need to recruit another attacking player, during this month's transfer window, if they are to sustain their League Two promotion push.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Colchester United are still very much in the promotion race, but Saturday's rollercoaster ride suggests that they are not quite good enough to make the top three automatic places.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Deadly marksman Harry Pell admitted that there was "a lot of pressure" on Colchester United's players to end their recent winless streak at Port Vale on Saturday, to steer their promotion bid back on track.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Even though Colchester United failed to beat Notts County, the Football League's basement dwellers, following a 3-3 draw on Saturday, striker Mikael Mandron believes that it could yet prove a "massive point" by the end of the season.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Mikael Mandron might not have known much about his goal, on the stroke of half-time, but it certainly helped Colchester United to claw back a two-goal deficit to draw 3-3 against Notts County.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

Two points dropped, or one point gained?

Monday, December 31, 2018

Colchester United striker, Luke Norris, issued an apology to his manager John McGreal and U's fans after his angry response at being substituted during Saturday's goalless home draw against Morecambe.

Friday, December 28, 2018

With the current heavy schedule of five games in 14 days, Colchester United boss John McGreal looks sure to tinker with his starting line-up over the next couple of fixtures, at home to lowly Morecambe tomorrow and away at 18th-placed Crawley Town on New Year's Day.

Monday, December 24, 2018

This was no smash-and-grab away victory.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

The return of Luke Norris, after injury, has given Colchester United boss John McGreal a pleasant selection headache looking towards this weekend's long trek up to Cumbria.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Mikael Mandron bagged 10 goals last season, but it took him four months and 22 appearances to break his duck this term.

Monday, December 10, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, admits that it is looking 'rosy' for his team, after another home victory at the expense of bottom club Macclesfield Town.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Carl Marston's Talking Points from yesterday's 1-0 home win over Macclesfield Town

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Sammie Szmodics has deservedly been nominated for the Sky Bet League Two player of the month award for November.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Colchester United failed in their attempt to chalk up an eighth win from just 10 home league starts, but it was not for want of trying.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Colchester United correspondent, Carl Marston, awards his U's Player Ratings (out of 10) following yesterday's 1-1 home draw against Exeter City, when Sammie Szmodics' superb 67th minute opener was matched by Jayden Stockley's scrappy equaliser just two minutes later.

Friday, November 23, 2018

Sammie Szmodics has contributed six goals already this season, but Colchester United's talisman attacker has admitted that the loss of leading scorer Luke Norris has been a big blow to the Essex club.

Monday, November 19, 2018

Colchester United, despite Saturday's defeat at Newport County, remain well-positioned in fourth spot in League Two, and so well-placed to mount a promotion challenge this season.

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Colchester United writer Carl Marston's U's Player Ratings after yesterday's 1-0 defeat at Accrington Stanley in the FA Cup.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

League Two

Grimsby Town 1

Colchester United 0

Colchester United's recent good run was ended on on the road at Grimsby Town tonight.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Colchester United face up to a 600-mile round trip this weekend, in the quest for back-to-back league victories for the first time this season.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Colchester United's attacking midfielder, Sammie Szmodics, insists that Saturday's 3-1 reverse at Stevenage is "just a setback" in what has been a very satisfactory start to the season.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Colchester United are showing all the hallmarks of a side who can be serious promotion contenders this season.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Two of Colchester United's most experienced players are facing up to life on the sidelines for the next few weeks.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Colchester United, beaten for the first time in the league last weekend, will be looking to bounce straight back at Cheltenham Town today.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Brilliant, clinical, energetic - these were all words applicable to Colchester United's rip-roaring 6-0 destruction of Crewe Alexandra last Tuesday evening.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Colchester United, bang in form and third in the table, will be hoping to continue where they left off against Crewe on Tuesday evening, when they entertain early strugglers Northampton Town today.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Follow all the action and reaction as we bring you live coverage of Colchester United's home EFL League Two match against Crewe Alexandra

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

It might be the same again tonight as Colchester United look to extend their unbeaten start to the season, at home to Crewe Alexandra.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Colchester United have enjoyed a good start to the new season, in League Two, but boss John McGreal admits that there is still a gap to be bridged to become major promotion contenders.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Colchester United, fresh from an encouraging start to the season, will be looking to end their recent woes in the (EFL) League Cup at the expense of first round hosts Cheltenham Town tonight.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

These are very early days, and it's only wise to whisper it at the moment, but Colchester United's 2018-19 season could be a very exciting one.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Colchester United can be warmly satisfied with their opening day showing at Notts County, on a sun-kissed Saturday afternoon at Meadow Lane, the home of the oldest surviving Football League club in the world.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Luke Norris believes that his new club, Colchester United, will be a real force in League Two for this coming season.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Dagenham & Redbridge 1 Colchester United 1

Monday, July 16, 2018

It is never wise to read too much into a pre-season campaign, especially during the early stages against some of the less fancied opposition.

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Colwyn Bay 0 Colchester United 5

Newsletter Sign Up

EADT Ipswich Town weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24