GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Thursday, March 21, 2019

AFC Sudbury entertain Witham Town on Saturday afternoon at King's Marsh in Bostik North, 3pm.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. Here he puts the spotlight on Bowers & Pitsea

Sunday, March 10, 2019

AFC Sudbury 3 Canvey Island 0

Thursday, March 7, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley said that while he knows many fans are being won over by the football being played by the Yellows, not everyone is convinced.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

AFC Sudbury's high-profile young defender, Tyler French, is currently on trial at ambitious League One club Barnsley.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

AFC Sudbury manager, Mark Morsley, was delighted with some of his young side's football, especially during the first period, despite last night's heavy 5-1 home defeat at the hands of promotion-chasing Maldon & Tiptree.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

AFC Sudbury 1 Maldon & Tiptree 5

Monday, March 4, 2019

AFC Sudbury manager, Mark Morsley, was delighted with the professional manner in which his young side went about over-powering hosts Basildon United in a comfortable 4-0 victory.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley sees no reason his side can't get a positive result at Basildon on Saturday afternoon.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley has been frank in his assessment of his team's two Bostik North defeats in the last week.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Brentwood Town 5 AFC Sudbury 2

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley is confident any 'doubters' among his club's fans have been won over by his side's performances and results this season.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Bostik North

AFC Sudbury 4

Felixstowe & Walton United 2

When these two Suffolk rivals went in for the half-time break at 0-0, it would have been AFC Sudbury who felt they could and maybe should have been two or three goals ahead, writes Barry Grossmith.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Felixstowe & Walton travel to AFC Sudbury on Saturday full of confidence with three wins on the bounce and no goals conceded during that period, writes Barry Grossmith.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley is looking for a more offensive threat when his side travel to Brentwood this weekend in a Bostik North fixture.

Monday, January 28, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss, Mark Morsley, believes that neither his side nor Saturday's conquerors Heybridge Swifts are good enough to secure promotion from Bostik North this season.

Friday, January 25, 2019

Heybridge Swifts suffered only their second league defeat last weekend, under manager Julian Dicks, since the ex-Birmingham, West Ham and Liverpool full-back was appointed to the Scraley Road hot-seat in early October.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

In-form Tilbury are the visitors to King's Marsh Stadium this Saturday, with AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley likely to ring a few changes.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Bostik North

Bowers & Pitsea 3

AFC Sudbury 0

AFC Sudbury travelled into Essex to visit league leaders Bowers & Pitsea but after a great first half performance they slipped to defeat, writes Darren Theobald.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley says he felt 'expectations were far too high' after his Bostik North side went on a fine winning run of late.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley knows his side face a tough January.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Bostik North

Bury Town 2

AFC Sudbury 3

AFC Sudbury won this local derby at Ram Meadow as a holiday crowd of 703 enjoyed an enthralling game capped by an exciting finale, writes John Campany.

Monday, December 24, 2018

AFC Sudbury entertain Mildenhall Town on Boxing Day, 1pm ko, looking to continue their recent good form, writes Darren Theobald.

Friday, December 21, 2018

Stuart Boardley's Leiston side visit Coalville Town tomorrow as the Blues look to gain a much-needed victory, writes Craig Cooper.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

AFC Sudbury manager Mark Morsley is looking for his side to build on last week's worthy 2-0 victory at Soham Town Rangers.

Friday, December 7, 2018

AFC Sudbury are on the road again tomorrow as they venture to Soham Town Rangers in the Bostik North League looking to put their disappointing recent results against Grays and Witham behind them, writes Darren Theobald.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Mark Morsley is hoping his young side can cope with another tough challenge likely to be coming their way on Saturday.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

MIKE BACON takes a look at a sporting week that has seen England enjoy success.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

AFC Sudbury manager Mark Morsley has admitted he never had any issues over his side's home form after the Yellows won their first league game of the season at King's Marsh on Tuesday night.

Friday, November 16, 2018

AFC Sudbury travel to Canvey Island tomorrow to resume Bostik league action, writes Darren Theobald.

Friday, November 9, 2018

AFC Sudbury entertain Basildon United tomorrow at King's Marsh in what is thought to be the first ever meeting of the two clubs, writes Darren Theobald.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Join host Mike Bacon and co-host Carl Marston for another episode of The Non-League Podcast. In this week's edition we talk to AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley and Grundisburgh manager Micky Squirrell.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley says other non-league club chairmen will be looking at the Sudbury 'model' and hoping it is a big success.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

AFC Sudbury will unveil their new LED Floodlights tomorrow night in an exhibition match against an Ipswich Town U23s, writes Darren Theobald.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Football Writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. Here he heads to Coles Park, again

Monday, October 8, 2018

AFC Sudbury boss, Mark Morsley, could not believe that his side had not beaten hosts Haringey Borough, or a least forced a replay back at King's Marsh, after Saturday's FA Cup third qualifying round tie in North London.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

AFC Sudbury manager, Mark Morsley, insists that his side have "nothing to lose" when they take on Haringey Borough away in the third qualifying round of the FA Cup in North London this afternoon (kick-off 3pm).

Friday, September 28, 2018

AFC Sudbury turn their attention to the FA Trophy tomorrow afternoon as they welcome Egham Town from the Bostik South Central Division, writes Darren Theobald.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley has heaped praise upon his young side after their terrific 3-2 victory over Bognor Regis in the FA Cup second qualifying round last night.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

AFC Sudbury 3 Bognor Regis Town 2 (aet)

Monday, September 24, 2018

AFC Sudbury will travel to Haringey Borough in the FA Cup third qualifying round, should they overcome Bognor Regis tomorrow night at King's Marsh in a second round qualifying replay.

Friday, September 7, 2018

Football writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. Here he heads to AFC Sudbury

Thursday, September 6, 2018

AFC Sudbury will continue their own small dream on Saturday when FA Cup action returns to The MEL Group Stadium with the visit of higher league Royston Town, writes Darren Theobald.

Monday, August 27, 2018

Mildenhall 3 AFC Sudbury 3

Newsletter Sign Up

EADT Ipswich Town weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24