GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Whoever wins out of rivals Leiston and Lowestoft Town will be favourites to lift this season's Suffolk Premier Cup, writes Nick Garnham.

Monday, August 27, 2018

Local football round-up from the Bank Holiday Monday games

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Lowestoft Town have named former captain Jamie Godbold as the new Trawlerboys boss.

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Thurlow Nunn Premier

Felixstowe & Walton 0

Wroxham 1

Wroxham substitute Craig Bussens came off the bench to score the game's only goal with ten minutes left, and end the Seasiders' unbeaten home record, writes Chris Ryan.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Felixstowe & Walton United will be looking to make it an unbeaten January when they host Wroxham at the Goldstar Ground on Saturday, while extending or maintaining their 19-point lead at the top of the Premier Division table, writes Phil Griffiths.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

AFC Sudbury travel to Heybridge Swifts on Saturday in buoyant mood after two wins on the bounce that, according to boss Mark Morsley, will 'have answered a few doubters'.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

The Boxing Day non-league football programme is always one of the highlights of the season. MIKE BACON takes a look at many of today's big games.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

AFC Sudbury manager Mark Morsley will be looking for his side, 'to work harder off the ball', than they have done in recent games.

Friday, October 6, 2017

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley takes his place in the hot seat at King's Marsh Stadium on Saturday for the first time since he left the club 10 years ago.

Monday, October 2, 2017

Mark Morsley is the new first-team manager of AFC Sudbury.

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Needham Market manager Richard Wilkins has told his players to go and enjoy today's FA Cup clash with National League South Dartford at Bloomfields.

Monday, September 18, 2017

AFC Sudbury caretaker boss Danny Laws is quite looking forward to his side's long trip to Truro in the Third Qualifying Round of the FA Cup.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

A round-up of the FA Cup ties from the Suffolk area.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Leiston won't be under-estimating their lower-league opposition when Crowborough Athletic, from the Southern Counties East League Premier Division, visit Victory Road in the FA Cup Second Qualifying Round tomorrow.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Danny Laws takes over as caretaker manager at AFC Sudbury for a second time, and hopes Sudbury fans will continue to get behind the team in the manner they have so far this season.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

AFC SUDBURY have parted company with their management team of Jamie Godbold and Andy Reynolds.

Friday, September 8, 2017

AFC Sudbury manager Jamie Godbold has praised skipper Sam Clarke as the long-serving midfielder prepares to break the club's appearance record this Saturday.

Sunday, September 3, 2017

AFC Sudbury failed to avenge their Bank Holiday league defeat against visiting Mildenhall, drawing 1-1 in their FA Cup Qualifying Round tie, to set up a replay at Recreation Way on Tuesday.

Friday, September 1, 2017

AFC Sudbury boss Jamie Godbold admits his team have been 'hurting' since their Bostick North defeat to Mildenhall Town on Bank Holiday Monday.

Monday, August 28, 2017

Bostik Division One North

AFC Sudbury 0

Mildenhall Town 2

AFC Sudbury hosted their West Suffolk rivals in this Bostik Division One North clash, which served as a prelude to Saturday's FA Cup First Qualifying Round battle.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Bury Town boss Ben Chenery feels his current squad is the best he has had to work with since he took over at Ram Meadow.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Bostik North

AFC Sudbury 1

Canvey Island 1

A late strike from Adam Mills salvaged a point for new-look Sudbury in their opening league game of the season against a Canvey side who went down with AFC at the end of last term.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

AFC Sudbury manager Jamie Godbold has added physicality to his attack after completing the signing of Angolan striker, Lheureux Menga.

Monday, June 19, 2017

Craig Parker has left relegated AFC Sudbury with a heavy heart after admitting the team hit a downward spiral they could not reverse.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

AFC Sudbury manager Jamie Godbold has told supporters of the club to remain calm, despite a whole host of senior players departing the Wardale Williams Stadium.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Danny Potter believes he has a lot to offer AFC Sudbury after being appointed first-team goalkeeping coach at the Wardale Williams Stadium.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Rob Eagle will fulfil one of his footballing ambitions next season when he pulls on the blue shirt of Leiston.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Goalkeeper Marcus Garnham is looking forward to a new challenge after deciding to leave relegated AFC Sudbury.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Mark Morsley has urged Suffolk's leading clubs to stick by their managers, as he gets ready for a move to the boardroom.

Monday, April 17, 2017

Ryman Premier League

AFC Sudbury 1

Needham Market 1

Relegated AFC Sudbury left Needham Market's play-off hopes hanging by a thread after the two Suffolk rivals played out a 1-1 draw today.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

AFC Sudbury boss, Jamie Godbold, has admitted that the last three months have been "tough" for his relegation-haunted side.

Friday, April 14, 2017

AFC Sudbury striker Danny Crow says the players are 'quietly confident' they can still complete the great escape.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Jamie Godbold won't give up on his AFC Sudbury side, even though the Ryman Premier Division strugglers could be relegated over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend.

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Four goals conceded, missed chances and a red card - 90 minutes that summed up AFC Sudbury's season on Saturday, according to manager Jamie Godbold.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Ten-man AFC Sudbury's relegation fears deepened after a damaging 4-0 defeat at home to Ryman Premier leaders Bognor Regis Town on Saturday afternoon

Friday, April 7, 2017

AFC Sudbury have played down suggestions of a fragmented dressing room at the Ryman Premier League club, as the relegation-threatened Yellows prepare for their biggest game in recent history tomorrow.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

AFC Sudbury manager Jamie Godbold believes 'common sense has prevailed' after his side were awarded the three points from their abandoned Ryman Premier Division game at Hendon, in January,

Monday, March 27, 2017

The final month of the Ryman Premier season promises to be one of the most exciting and dramatic in the history of Suffolk football.

Friday, March 24, 2017

AFC Sudbury boss Jamie Godbold is relishing the challenge of hosting relegation rivals Hendon this weekend.

Friday, March 17, 2017

Marcus Garnham has pulled no punches over AFC Sudbury's perilous position and says now is the time for the team to stand up and be counted.

Sunday, March 12, 2017

AFC Sudbury were on the wrong-end of a 6-0 scoreline on Saturday.

Friday, March 10, 2017

Alarm bells are ringing at AFC Sudbury.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

AFC Sudbury recovered from a goal down to secure a vital three points in their fight to retain their Ryman Premier Division status, defeating visiting Folkestone Invicta 3-1.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Leatherhead 2 AFC Sudbury 0

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

AFC Sudbury assistant manager Andy Reynolds knows his side's fate in Ryman Premier is still in their own hands despite their 4-0 hammering at Staines on Saturday.

Saturday, February 18, 2017

AFC Sudbury boss Jamie Godbold is looking forward to seeing how his side perform in today's visit to Staines Town.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Jamie Godbold was delighted with his AFC Sudbury team's efforts in Tuesday night's 1-0 win over Worthing.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

AFC Sudbury will be keen to build on Saturday's encouraging 1-1 draw at home to Kingstonian, as they bid to stay away from trouble at the bottom of the Ryman Premier Division.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

AFC Sudbury have slipped to within one place and two points of the relegation zone, although their fate was out of their hands following tonight's postponement.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

AFC Sudbury face a crunch game at Jimmy Bullard's Leatherhead this evening, looking to end a miserable run of just one win in 10 games since the middle of December.

Newsletter Sign Up

Green Un tri-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24