GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Leiston boss Stuart Boardley has said he feels like he has 'come home' in his role as Leiston boss.

Friday, December 7, 2018

Join host Mike Bacon for another fun-packed Non-League Podcast. Along with co-host Carl Marston, the pair are joined by Hadleigh United manager Shane Wardley and former Leiston boss Glenn Driver.

Friday, November 16, 2018

Leiston chairman Andy Crisp has heaped praise on his management teams in the wake of a turbulent month.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Cemal Ramadan says he has no regrets about joining Leiston in the summer, even though his tenure there lasted just three months.

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Leiston stopper Marcus Garnham says he and his team-mates are looking forward to working with new bosses Stuart Boardley and David Head.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

In his first full interview, new Leiston boss Stuart Boardley admits he can't wait for Saturday to come round so he can get to coach his side in their first match under his control.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

New Leiston first team boss Stuart Boardley says he is 'honoured' to be managing the Southern Premier Central division club.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Leiston begin their FA Trophy campaign tomorrow, having got back to winning ways in midweek.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Glenn Driver has revealed that there are "no hard feelings" following his shock departure from Leiston last night

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Suffolk's leading non-league club, Leiston, have tonight parted company with their manager, Glenn Driver.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

LEISTON crashed to a 5-1 home defeat at the hands of King's Lynn in an Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Central clash at Victory Road tonight.

Monday, October 15, 2018

In-form LEISTON have a chance to cement their play-off berth when they entertain struggling King's Lynn Town in an East Anglian derby, in the Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Central at Victory Road tomorrow evening (7.45pm).

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Leiston 4 Halesowen 0

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

LEISTON beat NEEDHAM MARKET 4-2 on penalties to progress into the second round of the Southern League Challenge Cup, after a 1-1 draw at Victory Road last night.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Needham Market face a tough test at Suffolk rivals Leiston in a Southern League Challenge Cup first round tie at Victory Road this evening (kick-off 7.45pm).

Friday, September 14, 2018

Leiston head to Northamptonshire this weekend to face a top-of-the-table Kettering Town side who have yet to taste defeat, having have won all six matches so far this season, writes Craig Cooper.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Football writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. He has found both in Herts

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Leiston boss, Glenn Driver, wants his side to start performing over the full 90 minutes, rather than just one half of football, starting at home to lowly Redditch Town this afternoon (3pm).

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Both Needham Market manager Richard Wilkins, and Leiston boss Glenn Driver, were content with a point from yesterday's 2-2 draw at Bloomfields in the Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Central.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Former Leiston schemer Byron Lawrence is returning to the Suffolk club.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Both Leiston and Needham Market saw their 100% winning starts to the season ended by disappointing defeats this afternoon, in the Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Central.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Royston Town 2 Leiston 5

Monday, August 13, 2018

Both Leiston and Needham Market kicked-off their new seasons in the Eko-Stik Southern League Premier Central with impressive victories on Saturday, and they will be looking to maintain their good starts tomorrow evening.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Leiston and Needham Market have today discovered their first foes as they prepare to embark on a new season in a new league.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Leiston boss Glenn Driver is confident his team's bonding and togetherness will see them through as they venture into unknown territory this season.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Leiston boss Glenn Driver says he has already been more than impressed with new signing Cemal Ramadan.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Leiston boss Glenn Driver paid tribute to his players after they won the Suffolk Premier Cup at Portman Road tonight.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Bury Town 0 Leiston 3

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Bury Town boss Ben Chenery is not expecting opponents Leiston to be suffering a hangover when they meet in the Omni Freight Services Suffolk Premier Cup Final tomorrow night, writes Nick Garnham.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Leiston's promotion hopes are over, following a narrow 1-0 defeat to hosts Dulwich Hamlet in a Bostik Premier play-off semi-final tie at Tooting & Mitcham last night.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Leiston stand on the brink of even more history as they go in search of Step 2 football.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Leiston boss Glenn Driver is hoping for a big crowd and a joyous day at Victory Road tomorrow afternoon.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Leiston face two huge games this week as the Blues look to close in on a Bostik Premier play-off place.

Friday, April 20, 2018

The push for a Bostik Premier Division play-off place continues tomorrow afternoon, with Leiston still in sixth place going into the match, writes Craig Cooper.

Friday, March 9, 2018

Fetcham Grove is the venue tomorrow afternoon as Leiston head to Leatherhead FC to take on 14th-placed Kingstonian, writes Craig Cooper.

Monday, March 5, 2018

Needham Market manager Richard Wilkins is hoping the manager-of-the-month 'curse' doesn't strike his club.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Glenn Driver's Leiston side go into tomorrow's league fixture at Tooting & Mitcham full of confidence following last Saturday's brilliant 3-1 victory over Billericay Town.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Leiston boss Glenn Driver has praised his side after their fine win against league leaders Billericay on Saturday.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Manager Glenn Driver admitted he had to read the riot act to his Leiston side during the half-time interval of their 2-1 victory over Ipswich Town in the Omni Freight Services Suffolk Premier Cup, writes Nick Garnham.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Leiston boss Glenn Driver is looking forward to his side pitting their skills up against a youthful Ipswich Town team tonight in the Suffolk Premier Cup, 7.45pm kick-off.

Friday, February 2, 2018

Glenn Driver's Leiston will look to get their play-off bid nicely back on track tomorrow afternoon when Worthing visit Victory Road, writes Craig Cooper.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Leiston host Tonbridge Angels tomorrow afternoon in the Bostik Premier League, playing their first game in 11 days, writes Craig Cooper.

Friday, January 5, 2018

Leiston boss Glenn Driver knows his side are in for a tough test at home to Leatherhead tomorrow afternoon, writes Craig Cooper.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Leiston captain, Tom Bullard, described some of the Blues' free-flowing forward-play as "frightening" after Saturday's crushing 5-0 win at Harrow Borough.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Leiston go in search of a third straight win in the Bostik Premier Division tomorrow afternoon when they visit Harrow Borough, writes Craig Cooper.

Newsletter Sign Up

Green Un weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24