GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Friday, January 25, 2019

Colchester United's fit-again full-back, Kane Vincent-Young, believes that the League Two table is beginning to take shape, and that the U's can stay up there in the top seven.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Follow all the action and reaction as we bring you live coverage of Colchester United's EFL League Two match against Lincoln City at Sincil Bank.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, admits that his team has not scored enough goals to mount a big promotion push this season.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Accrington Stanley, and Billy Kee in particular, demonstrated to hosts Colchester United what needs to be done to become a promotion-winning team at this level.

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Colchester United in the League Two play-offs? On Saturday's display, that's fantasy talk.

Friday, January 26, 2018

Brennan Dickenson remains on course to return to the Colchester United first-team, by the middle of next month.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Here are Carl Marston's four talking points from today's 3-1 home win over Crewe Alexandra.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Mikael Mandron has had his share of ups and downs in his career, and he has only just turned 23.

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, has hailed the potential of his young target man, Mikael Mandron, after yesterday's 2-0 win over Mansfield.

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Colchester United have a few bogey teams, and today's visitors Crawley Town are certainly one of them.

Friday, September 1, 2017

Not one, not two, but three new players arrived at Colchester United on transfer deadline day yesterday, as manager John McGreal took steps to bolster his squad ahead of a testing next few months.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Colchester United striker, Denny Johnstone, looks set to return to his native Scotland.

Monday, August 21, 2017

There is no shortage of early-season worries for the U's.

Friday, August 18, 2017

Drey Wright admits that he needs to add some goals to his game, especially as he has now been transformed into a central striker.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, is looking for his trio of young guns to combine to build-up a large goal-tally this season.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

The boots left by Chris Porter will be big ones to fill this season, but Mikael Mandron showed glimpses during Saturday's disappointing 3-1 defeat at Accrington Stanley that he can make the grade as a League Two striker.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Colchester United start their push for promotion from League Two this afternoon with a trip to Accrington Stanley - and you can follow the match live with us here.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

A new season dawns, and with it comes the usual high hopes and burning ambitions for a new campaign.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Tom Eastman has never had the 'delight' of playing at Accrington Stanley's cramped and rather old-fashioned Crown Ground, having missed out through injury last season.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Denny Johnstone is blessed with the "feel-good factor" at the moment, not just because he is scoring goals, but also because he is proudly wearing the No. 9 shirt.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Colchester United have been linked with a move for veteran striker Dexter Blackstock.

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Hope always springs eternal at the start of any season, beginning with the very first pre-season friendly, and this year will be no exception at Colchester United.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

U's reporter CARL MARSTON compares Chris Porter, who left to join Crewe last week, to fellow No. 9 target men who have donned a U's shirt over the last 25 years

Friday, June 2, 2017

Colchester United's veteran striker Chris Porter has left the club to sign for Crewe Alexandra.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Colchester United reshaped their squad with a glut of new recruits last summer, but the Essex club have no need for a big recruitment drive during this close-season, ahead of the 2017-18 campaign.

Monday, May 15, 2017

After several years of flirting with relegation, which duly ended in the dreaded drop into the fourth tier last year, this last season has been a breath of fresh air at Colchester United.

Friday, May 12, 2017

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, does not anticipate recruiting so many new signings this summer, ahead of his second season at the helm, in contrast to the previous summer's mini-revolution.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Matt Briggs could be considered a little unlucky to be released by Colchester United, after the Essex club's retained list was published yesterday.

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Colchester United's left-sided specialist, Matt Briggs, is one of six survivors from the U's great escape of two years ago.

Monday, April 24, 2017

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, felt that his side definitely deserved to take all three points from Saturday's stalemate against Plymouth.

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Here are five talking points from Colchester United's 0-0 home draw against Plymouth Argyle on Saturday.

Monday, April 17, 2017

Brennan Dickenson has been on fire this season, both in terms of scoring goals and creating goals.

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Colchester United were in cruise control on Saturday. Here are five talking points from Saturday's superb 4-0 home win over Stevenage.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

John McGreal is looking for his midfielders and defenders to chip in with some goals, during the last month of the season.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Chris Porter would love to chalk up his 100th goal, in the English Football League, against high-flying Stevenage tomorrow afternoon to help steer Colchester United back on course for the League Two play-offs.

Monday, April 3, 2017

George Elokobi, a mainstay of Colchester United's defence this season, admits that the U's poor away form has seriously hindered their play-off chances, especially since the turn of the year.

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Here are some talking points from the weekend, while also looking ahead.

Saturday, April 1, 2017

It will be interesting to compare the performances of rival strikers Chris Porter and Jon Stead at Notts County this afternoon, at the home of the oldest surviving Football League club.

Friday, March 31, 2017

Tom Eastman, as a teenager, used to clean the boots of first-team striker Jon Stead at Ipswich Town.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Colchester United striker Chris Porter is delighted to have taken over Kurtis Guthrie as the club's current top goalscorer this season.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Saturday's match preparation was slightly unusual for Colchester United's two-goal hero, Chris Porter.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Colchester United boss John McGreal praised his 'terrific' team after they deservedly defeated Luton Town on Saturday.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Chris Porter's first-half brace gave Colchester United a deserved 2-1 win over Luton Town this afternoon.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Sammie Szmodics' latest injury heartbreak, at a soggy Crewe Alexandra on Saturday, summed up Colchester United's dreadful run of injury setbacks this season.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Rekeil Pyke has only started one game, but he has seen enough to rate Colchester United's chances of making the end-of-season play-offs.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Tom Lapslie is confident that Colchester United can bounce back from the disappointment of Saturday's crushing 4-0 home defeat to Portsmouth, by outwitting play-off rivals Mansfield Town in another home encounter this evening.

Friday, March 10, 2017

Macauley Bonne believes that "now is the time" for Colchester United's young Academy products to step up to the plate and help to secure promotion for the Essex club.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Colchester United were left cursing their bad luck after slumping to a 1-0 defeat at Grimsby Town last night.

Newsletter Sign Up

Green Un weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24