GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Liam Hillyard proved he is a 'big game player' by firing Felixstowe & Walton United into the final of this season's KBB NEFF Suffolk Premier Cup, writes Nick Garnham.

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Bostik North

AFC Sudbury 3

Witham Town 1

The Kings Marsh Stadium was bathed in bright sunshine as the home side cruised to victory with consummate ease against the Essex outfit to consolidate sixth place, albeit distant from a play-off position.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

AFC Sudbury entertain Witham Town on Saturday afternoon at King's Marsh in Bostik North, 3pm.

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Bury Town manager, Ben Chenery, does not want his team to "slack off" during the last few weeks of the season.

Friday, March 15, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. Here he puts the spotlight on Bowers & Pitsea

Sunday, March 10, 2019

AFC Sudbury 3 Canvey Island 0

Thursday, March 7, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley said that while he knows many fans are being won over by the football being played by the Yellows, not everyone is convinced.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

AFC Sudbury's high-profile young defender, Tyler French, is currently on trial at ambitious League One club Barnsley.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

AFC Sudbury manager, Mark Morsley, was delighted with some of his young side's football, especially during the first period, despite last night's heavy 5-1 home defeat at the hands of promotion-chasing Maldon & Tiptree.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

AFC Sudbury 1 Maldon & Tiptree 5

Monday, March 4, 2019

AFC Sudbury manager, Mark Morsley, was delighted with the professional manner in which his young side went about over-powering hosts Basildon United in a comfortable 4-0 victory.

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Basildon United 0 AFC Sudbury 4

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley sees no reason his side can't get a positive result at Basildon on Saturday afternoon.

Friday, February 22, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. Here he heads for Mildenhall Town's Recreation Way

Thursday, February 21, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley has been frank in his assessment of his team's two Bostik North defeats in the last week.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Brentwood Town 5 AFC Sudbury 2

Monday, February 18, 2019

Suffolk FA Womens Cup

Ipswich Town 14

Brantham 0

Ipswich Town Women continued their march towards winning a fifth successive Suffolk FA Women's Cup trophy with a ruthless 14-0 quarter-final victory over Brantham Athletic at The Goldstar Ground, Felixstowe on Sunday, writes Kieren Standley

Thursday, February 14, 2019

This weekend's visitors to The Goldstar Ground, Tilbury, on a good run of form at present, having chalked up three clean sheets on the bounce including an impressive 3-0 win at home last Saturday to Canvey Island, writes Barry Grossmith.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley is confident any 'doubters' among his club's fans have been won over by his side's performances and results this season.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Whoever wins out of rivals Leiston and Lowestoft Town will be favourites to lift this season's Suffolk Premier Cup, writes Nick Garnham.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Felixstowe & Walton travel to AFC Sudbury on Saturday full of confidence with three wins on the bounce and no goals conceded during that period, writes Barry Grossmith.

Monday, February 4, 2019

Ipswich Town FC will stage an unprecedented six Suffolk FA County Cup Finals at Portman Road this season, writes Nick Garnham.

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Felixstowe & Walton 3 Heybridge Swifts 0

Friday, February 1, 2019

Felixstowe & Walton welcome Julian Dicks' high-flying Heybridge Swifts to The Goldstar Ground this Saturday, hoping to follow up on last week's win at home to Great Wakering Rovers, writes Barry Grossmith.

Thursday, January 31, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley is looking for a more offensive threat when his side travel to Brentwood this weekend in a Bostik North fixture.

Monday, January 28, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss, Mark Morsley, believes that neither his side nor Saturday's conquerors Heybridge Swifts are good enough to secure promotion from Bostik North this season.

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Heybridge Swifts 2 AFC Sudbury 0

Friday, January 25, 2019

Heybridge Swifts suffered only their second league defeat last weekend, under manager Julian Dicks, since the ex-Birmingham, West Ham and Liverpool full-back was appointed to the Scraley Road hot-seat in early October.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Back in August, newly promoted Felixstowe & Walton came out 3-1 winners against Bury Town in a close encounter that saw both sides reduced to 10 men for much of the game, writes Barry Grossmith.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

In-form Tilbury are the visitors to King's Marsh Stadium this Saturday, with AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley likely to ring a few changes.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Bury Town manager Ben Chenery is looking for the same sort of performance from his team, but with a very different result, when they entertain Canvey Island at Ram Meadow tomorrow afternoon.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Felixstowe & Walton travel to Parkside, home of Aveley, on Saturday in confident mood following last weekend's 3-0 win at home to Coggeshall Town, writes Barry Grossmith.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley says he felt 'expectations were far too high' after his Bostik North side went on a fine winning run of late.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss Mark Morsley knows his side face a tough January.

Friday, December 28, 2018

MIKE BACON takes a look back at 2018 as well as a jump forward into 2019. From Ipswich Town to Lewis Hamilton - looking back, looking forward.

Thursday, December 27, 2018

It was two seasons ago that Mildenhall Town finished champions in The Thurlow Nunn Premier League, gaining promotion to The Bostik North, leaving Felixstowe as frustrated runners up, writes Barry Grossmith.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Bury Town kept up their hopes of a play-off place in Bostik North with a thumping 3-0 win at Soham Town Rangers today.

Monday, December 24, 2018

AFC Sudbury entertain Mildenhall Town on Boxing Day, 1pm ko, looking to continue their recent good form, writes Darren Theobald.

Friday, December 21, 2018

Mildenhall Town have parted company with manager Dean Greygoose.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Seven months ago Woodbridge Town's Matt Mackenzie played - and scored - in a cup final at Portman Road. He tells Nick Garnham why he will never play competitive football again.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Back in August, Felixstowe & Walton came away from Aldiss Park with three points following a 1-0 win from a Miles Powell effort that elevated The Seasiders to fifth spot in the league.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Former Ipswich Town striker Alan Lee has admitted his involvement with Bury Town is the 'perfect fit'.

Friday, December 14, 2018

Bury Town need to return to winning ways tomorrow, after three draws on the trot, when they entertain mid-table side Barking at Ram Meadow.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

AFC Sudbury manager Mark Morsley is looking for his side to build on last week's worthy 2-0 victory at Soham Town Rangers.

Newsletter Sign Up

EADT Ipswich Town weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24