GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Friday, December 14, 2018

Stowmarket Town could be forgiven for feeling a growing sense of déjà vu with how their title challenge in the Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division is going this season, writes Alex Moss.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Thurlow Nunn Premier

Stowmarket Town 3

Framlingham Town 0

Stowmarket Town are up to third in the Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division table after a 3-0 win against Framlingham Town saw them stretch their unbeaten run to nine games, writes Alex Moss.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Rick Andrews feels his Stowmarket Town side are starting to build some momentum ahead of today’s home clash with Framlingham Town (3pm), writes Alex Moss.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Stowmarket Town manager, Rick Andrews, admitted that the final 10 minutes of last night’s FA Vase replay “felt like 10 hours.”

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Stowmarket Town 2 Swaffham Town 1

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Stowmarket Town have a chance to progress into the last 32 of the FA Vase, when they entertain Swaffham Town in a third round replay at Greens Meadow tonight (7.45pm).

Friday, November 30, 2018

Paul Musgrove is pleased to see Remi Garrett back among the goals ahead of Stowmarket Town’s trip to Swaffham Town in the Buildbase FA Vase tomorrow afternoon (3pm), writes Alex Moss.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Join host Mike Bacon and Carl Marston for another episode of The Non-League Podcast. In this week’s edition we are joined (due to popular demand) by tough-tackling Dave Vincent, Walsham-le-Willows’ former chairman Mike Powells and, live on a train!, Danny Potter, Stowmarket Town’s goalkeeping coach.

Friday, November 23, 2018

Rick Andrews hopes his patched-up Stowmarket Town squad can go into 2019 still challenging on four fronts, writes Alex Moss.

Friday, November 23, 2018

Join host Mike Bacon and co-host Carl Marston for another episode of The Non-League Podcast. In this week’s edition we talk to Stowmarket Town boss Rick Andrews and are joined by Dave Vincent, former non-league sports writer and still occasional lino!

Thursday, November 22, 2018

MIKE BACON takes a look at a sporting week that has seen England enjoy success.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

AFC Sudbury 5 Brentwood Town 3

Friday, November 16, 2018

Football writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. Here he rolls up at Stowmarket Town’s Greens Meadow

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Manager Rick Andrews said it was ‘a good night for the club’ after his Stowmarket Town side humbled higher-league AFC Sudbury 3-1 in the Suffolk Premier Cup, writes Nick Garnham.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Stowmarket Town 3 AFC Sudbury 1

Monday, November 12, 2018

Rick Andrews views tomorrow night’s Suffolk Premier Cup tie against AFC Sudbury as a good benchmark of how his Stowmarket Town side are progressing, writes Nick Garnham.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Rick Andrews says his Stowmarket Town side need to ‘toughen up mentally’ ahead of hosting Brantham Athletic tomorrow afternoon (3pm), writes Alex Moss.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Brantham boss Matt Carmichael has left the club just weeks after his fellow joint boss Michael Brothers also departed.

Friday, November 2, 2018

Rick Andrews is hoping to welcome back a few faces to his Stowmarket Town squad when they renew their interest in this season’s Buildbase FA Vase, writes Alex Moss.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Stowmarket Town 5 Harpenden Town 0

Friday, October 12, 2018

Stowmarket Town manager Rick Andrews hopes his luck in the Buildbase FA Vase can turn this weekend, writes Alex Moss.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Manager Jamie Bradbury says tomorrow night’s Suffolk Premier Cup tie presents an opportunity for his Long Melford players to ‘get back on the horse’ after their heavy defeat on Saturday, writes Nick Garnham.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Mildenhall Town entertain Stowmarket Town, from one division below, in a Suffolk Premier Cup tie at Recreation Way this evening, although home boss Dean Greygoose does not consider his side to necessarily be favourites to progress.

Friday, September 28, 2018

Tom Parke says instilling a game-by-game mentality will be the key to Stowmarket Town’s continued promotion push this season, writes Alex Moss.

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Stowmarket Tn 5 Long Melford 0

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Thurlow Nunn Premier

Stowmarket Town 4

Gorleston 3

Stowmarket Town avoided a late scare to edge past 10-man Gorleston 4-3 and move two points clear at the top of the Premier Division, writes Alex Moss.

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Great Yarmouth 0 Stowmarket Town 4

Friday, August 31, 2018

Paul Musgrove says Stowmarket Town need to be fully focused for tomorrow’s trip to Great Yarmouth Town (3pm), writes Alex Moss.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Rick Andrews says his Stowmarket Town side must not repeat previous errors when they host Norwich United this afternoon (3pm), writes Alex Moss.

Friday, August 24, 2018

Leiston play Tamworth for the first time in their history on Saturday afternoon as the Staffordshire side make the long trip to Suffolk in a Southern League clash, writes Craig Cooper.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Whitton United boss Shane Coldron says his side have ‘nothing to lose’, as they take to the road in the FA Cup this weekend.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Rick Andrews believes he will see a positive reaction from his Stowmarket Town players when they travel to FC Clacton today (3pm), writes Alex Moss.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Football writer Carl Marston dons his anorak to visit clubs in the region (and beyond) in his quest for good football and a good cup of tea. First up is Framlingham Town

Friday, August 10, 2018

Rick Andrews has tipped Robbie Sweeney to get even better after the winger scored in both of Stowmarket Town’s first two games of the season, writes ALEX MOSS.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Paul Musgrove hopes the new arrivals at Stowmarket Town this summer will help them get over the line in their bid for promotion this season, writes Alex Moss.

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Stowmarket Town have completed a double transfer coup with the signings of midfielder Matt Paine and goalkeeper Callum Robinson, writes Alex Moss.

Friday, July 20, 2018

Leiston’s pre-season charge continues tomorrow against Stowmarket Town at Whitton Sports Centre as Glen Driver’s side continue to build towards the start of a new era in the Evo-Stik League South Premier Central, writes Craig Cooper.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Stowmarket Town boss Rick Andrews is not fazed in the slightest if people want to label his side favourites for title glory this season.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Scott Chaplin is excited to ‘come back to where he started’ after returning to Stowmarket Town, writes Alex Moss.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Stowmarket Town have made midfielder Scott Chaplin their latest summer signing, writes Alex Moss.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Stowmarket Town have signed defender Sam Nunn on a two-year deal starting from next season, writes Alex Moss.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Josh Mayhew is targeting a run in the FA Vase with Stowmarket Town next season after signing a two-year deal to stay with the club until 2020, writes Alex Moss.

Monday, May 7, 2018

It will be a case of west versus east today as Suffolk’s women battle it out for the Suffolk FA Women’s County Cup.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Vanarama National League

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Vanarama National League

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Vanarama National League

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Thurlow Nunn League

Monday, April 30, 2018

Vanarama National League

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thurlow Nunn League

Newsletter Sign Up

Green Un tri-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24