Suffolk FA recognise individuals, clubs and leagues at FA Community Awards presented by McDonald's

PUBLISHED: 11:27 19 May 2014

Individuals, clubs and leagues in Suffolk have been recognised in the 2014 FA Community Awards presented by McDonald's.

The eight winners have been honoured for their commitment to grassroots football and achievements over the last year.

They were selected by a Suffolk FA panel following a seven-week public nomination period.

The winners are as follows:

The FA Charter Standard Club of the Year: Halesworth Town Juniors.

Highly commended: St Benets Wasps.

The FA Charter Standard Community Club of the Year: Sporting 87.

Highly commended: Ipswich Valley Rangers.

The FA Charter Standard Development Club of the Year: Stowupland Falcons Youth.

The FA Charter Standard League of the Year: Norfolk & Suffolk Youth League.

The FA Volunteer of the Year: John Barker (Leiston St Margarets).

Highly commended: John Humby (Beccles Town).

The FA Young Volunteer of the Year: Cameron Brown (Sporting 87).

Highly commended: Danny Cook (Waveney), Maria Palmer (Swanton Herons), Abbie Everson (Waveney).

The FA Coach of the Year: Steve Chester (Cornard United Under-18s).

People’s Choice Outstanding Contribution to Community Football Award: Dave McGregor (Coplestonians).

All eight winners have now been shortlisted for the regional awards.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Green Un

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists