Saturday, September 21, 2019

Stowmarket Town 2 Stanway Rovers 1

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston has visited 120 Football League grounds over the last 30 years, many of them reporting on Ipswich Town. Here he puts the spotlight on Priestfield Stadium, Town's destination this weekend

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Bury Town 3 AFC Sudbury 0

Monday, September 16, 2019

The draw for the first round proper of the FA Vase was made this afternoon, featuring 102 ties.

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Stowmarket Town 7 Woodbridge Town 0

Sunday, September 15, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss, Mark Morsley, shouldered some of the blame for his side's lack-lustre display at Hullbridge Sports yesterday, which ended in a disappointing 2-0 defeat.

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Hullbridge Sports 2 AFC Sudbury 0

Friday, September 13, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston has visited 120 Football League grounds over the last 30 years, many of them reporting on Ipswich Town. Here he recalls Doncaster's old Belle Vue

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Needham Market 2 Dereham Town 1

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

AFC Sudbury 2 Deeping Rangers 3

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

AFC Sudbury, heartened by Freddie King's late equaliser in a 2-2 draw in Lincolnshire on Saturday, will be gunning for FA Cup glory in a first qualifying round replay against Deeping Rangers at King's Marsh tonight.

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Carlos Edwards described his old foe Grant Holt's late goal as "typical Grant" following Woodbridge Town's 3-1 home defeat to Wroxham on Saturday.

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Woodbridge Town 1 Wroxham 3

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Nearly nine years ago, Ipswich Town were walloped 4-1 at Carrow Road, before also crashing to a 5-1 home defeat at the hands of Norwich City the following April.

Friday, September 6, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston has visited 120 Football League grounds over the last 30 years, many of them reporting on Ipswich Town. Here he puts the spotlight on Goodison Park

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Stowmarket Town 3 Hadleigh United 0

Sunday, September 1, 2019

AFC Sudbury 4 Romford 3

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Hednesford Town 0 Needham Market 1

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston has visited 120 Football League grounds over the last 30 years, many of them reporting on Ipswich Town. Here he puts the spotlight on Bury, who were expelled from the Football League this week

Saturday, August 24, 2019

WHITTON UNITED are through to the qualifying round of the FA Cup, after beating Hertford Town 2-1 at home in today's preliminary round tie.

Saturday, August 24, 2019

AFC Sudbury 2 Felixstowe & Walton United 1

Thursday, August 22, 2019

When a player of Matt Holland's class and repute describes a match as "the most embarrassing defeat of his career," you know it's been a bad day.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Long Melford 1 Stanway Rovers 9

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

AFC Sudbury 0 Felixstowe & Walton United 1

Monday, August 19, 2019

It will be a big night of non-league football tomorrow evening, not least in the Isthmian League North where clubs play their second games of the season, following the busy opening day on Saturday.

Monday, August 19, 2019

Football writer Carl Marston had the good fortune to watch virtually every one of Kane Vincent-Young's 126 senior appearances for Colchester United, 112 of them in the league. He rates him as one of the best young full-backs to have played for the Essex club.

Saturday, August 17, 2019

A local non-league round-up of the Southern League Premier Central, and the Isthmian League North, featuring Leiston, Needham, Lowestoft, Bury, AFC Sudbury and Felixstowe & Walton.

Friday, August 16, 2019

AFC Sudbury boss, Mark Morsley, is "turning the pressure up" on himself ahead of his side's new season in Isthmian League North, which kicks off with an away match at Coggeshall Town tomorrow afternoon.

Newsletter Sign Up

EADT Ipswich Town weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24