GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Thu, 15:17

Tom Lapslie is making good progress on his comeback from knee surgery.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Brandon Comley is set to go straight back into Colchester United’s starting line-up, after returning from an exhausting round trip to Montserrat at the beginning of this week.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Brandon Comley is only just getting over his jet-lag, following his marathon round trip to Montserrat and back, but he can’t wait to return to the Colchester United fold against East Anglian rivals Cambridge United this weekend.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Colchester United are showing all the hallmarks of a side who can be serious promotion contenders this season.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Two of Colchester United’s most experienced players are facing up to life on the sidelines for the next few weeks.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Cheltenham Town 1 Colchester United 3

Friday, August 31, 2018

Needham Market are set to give a debut to new recruit Tariq Issa, signed on loan from Colchester United this week, for tomorrow’s match away at Alvechurch.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Colchester United writer CARL MARSTON awards his U’s Player Ratings after yesterday’s 2-1 home defeat to Northampton Town.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Colchester United’s down-to-earth boss, John McGreal, insists that it is “just a start for us,” despite Tuesday night’s sensational 6-0 demolition of Crewe Alexandra.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Brennan Dickenson spearheaded a wonderful team performance from Colchester United, bagging a first-half brace in an emphatic 6-0 home win over Crewe tonight.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Mansfield Town 1 Colchester United 1

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Colchester United writer CARL MARSTON’s U’s Player Ratings from yesterday’s fine 2-0 home win over Port Vale.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, has faith in young Dillon Barnes to fill the sizeable boots left by former No. 1 stalwart Sam Walker.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Colchester United can be warmly satisfied with their opening day showing at Notts County, on a sun-kissed Saturday afternoon at Meadow Lane, the home of the oldest surviving Football League club in the world.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Colchester United correspondent Carl Marston awards his marks out of 10 for the U’s starting XI following yesterday’s opening day 0-0 draw at Notts County.

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Colwyn Bay 0 Colchester United 5

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Colchester United have taken up the option of extending both Brennan Dickenson’s and Tom Lapslie’s contracts for another year.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, is set to tinker with his side during the last couple of games of the season, and to that end he might blood one or two of his regulars from the under-23s.

Friday, April 20, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, is toying with the idea of reverting to his former favoured three-at-the-back system, for tomorrow’s visit to Sincil Bank.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, believes that his side “still have one hell of a chance” of making the League Two play-offs, despite their current position four points off the pace.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Colchester United are playing a “waiting game” in terms of Brennan Dickenson’s fitness going into Saturday’s home match against fifth-placed Notts County.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, is looking forward to another “big game” against promotion-chasing opposition this weekend.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Colchester United have injury concerns, ahead of Saturday’s home clash with League Two leaders Accrington Stanley.

Monday, April 2, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, refused to talk about the play-offs despite his side’s third win on the bounce, a 2-1 win at Forest Green Rovers this afternoon.

Monday, April 2, 2018

Follow all the action and reaction as we bring you live coverage of Colchester United’s EFL League Two match against Forest Green at The New Lawn

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Colchester United are sweating on the fitness of Tom Lapslie and Brennan Dickenson, ahead of tomorrow’s trip to Forest Green Rovers (3pm kick-off).

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Colchester United writer Carl Marston awards his player ratings after yesterday’s 2-1 home win over Luton Town, when first-half headed goals by Tom Eastman and Luke Prosser secured three points for John McGreal’s men.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Colchester United writer Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings after yesterday’s 1-0 win at Stevenage, achieved via Mikael Mandron’s 27th minute winner.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Colchester United writer Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings from yesterday’s 1-0 home defeat to Yeovil Town

Friday, March 16, 2018

Colchester United skipper, Tom Lapslie, has admitted that the next seven days could be a “make-or-break week” for the U’s.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Brennan Dickenson was handed his first Colchester United start for nearly 11 months, following his patient return from a serious knee injury, at Mansfield on Saturday.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Brandon Comley’s first-ever senior goal, which he finally achieved with Saturday’s second-half equaliser at Mansfield Town, is already a blur to him.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Under normal circumstances, a draw away from home at an in-form Mansfield, having trailed for some of the game, would be considered an excellent point.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Here are Colchester United correspondent Carl Marston’s Player Ratings from yesterday’s League Two clash against Mansfield Town, which ended in a 1-1 draw.

Friday, February 9, 2018

Courtney Senior is one of those players who plays with a smile on his face. He clearly loves playing football, and he has a potentially exciting career ahead of him.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Colchester United have enough “options” to mount a successful push for the League Two play-offs, during the last 15 games of this season.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

This could be the turning point of Colchester United’s season.

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Carl Marston’s Player Ratings after yesterday’s 2-2 draw at Port Vale.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings after yesterday’s 1-1 home draw against Grimsby Town.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Brandon Comley could make his move to Colchester United a permament one, over the next few days.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings following yesterday’s 4-1 home defeat to Cheltenham Town, during which Kyel Reid was sent off just three minutes after Kurtis Guthrie had slammed the U’s into a 1-0 lead on 40 minutes.

Friday, January 5, 2018

Junior Ogedi-Uzokwe has taken the Bostik North by storm this season, and now he is setting his sights on the dizzy heights of League Two with his new club Colchester United.

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings following yesterday afternoon’s 0-0 away draw at Chesterfield. The U’s have lost just two of their last 16 fixtures.

Friday, December 29, 2017

Brandon Comley would jump at the chance to stay at Colchester United beyond next month.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Brandon Comley insists that Colchester United will be going into today’s away test at Crawley Town with “all guns blazing.”

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Carl Marston’s four main talking points following Colchester United’s 1-1 home draw against Port Vale

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings following yesterday afternoon’s 1-1 home draw against Port Vale, Sammie Szmodics scoring on 32 minutes and Marcus Harness equalising in the 75th minute,

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings following last night’s 3-2 win at Swindon Town, achieved via goals from Frankie Kent, Mikael Mandron and Sammie Szmodics.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, has admitted that he might find it difficult to keep hold of star man, Sammie Szmodics, beyond next month’s transfer window.

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings out of 10, after yesterday’s 3-1 home win over Exeter City.

Newsletter Sign Up

Green Un tri-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24