GreenUn Meta Data Enricher Queue

$body.value
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Colchester United’s attacking midfielder, Sammie Szmodics, insists that Saturday’s 3-1 reverse at Stevenage is “just a setback” in what has been a very satisfactory start to the season.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Colchester United are showing all the hallmarks of a side who can be serious promotion contenders this season.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Two of Colchester United’s most experienced players are facing up to life on the sidelines for the next few weeks.

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Colchester United, beaten for the first time in the league last weekend, will be looking to bounce straight back at Cheltenham Town today.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Brilliant, clinical, energetic – these were all words applicable to Colchester United’s rip-roaring 6-0 destruction of Crewe Alexandra last Tuesday evening.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Colchester United, bang in form and third in the table, will be hoping to continue where they left off against Crewe on Tuesday evening, when they entertain early strugglers Northampton Town today.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Follow all the action and reaction as we bring you live coverage of Colchester United’s home EFL League Two match against Crewe Alexandra

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

It might be the same again tonight as Colchester United look to extend their unbeaten start to the season, at home to Crewe Alexandra.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Colchester United have enjoyed a good start to the new season, in League Two, but boss John McGreal admits that there is still a gap to be bridged to become major promotion contenders.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Colchester United, fresh from an encouraging start to the season, will be looking to end their recent woes in the (EFL) League Cup at the expense of first round hosts Cheltenham Town tonight.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

These are very early days, and it’s only wise to whisper it at the moment, but Colchester United’s 2018-19 season could be a very exciting one.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Colchester United can be warmly satisfied with their opening day showing at Notts County, on a sun-kissed Saturday afternoon at Meadow Lane, the home of the oldest surviving Football League club in the world.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Luke Norris believes that his new club, Colchester United, will be a real force in League Two for this coming season.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Dagenham & Redbridge 1 Colchester United 1

Monday, July 16, 2018

It is never wise to read too much into a pre-season campaign, especially during the early stages against some of the less fancied opposition.

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Colwyn Bay 0 Colchester United 5

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Braintree Town 0 Colchester United 5

Saturday, July 7, 2018

Maldon & Tiptree 1 Colchester United 4

Monday, June 18, 2018

It is perhaps surprising how much transfer speculation has surrounded Colchester United target man, Mikael Mandron, this summer.

Monday, June 11, 2018

CColchester United, in the search for a more regular goalscorer for next season, are confident that they have landed the right man in Frank Nouble.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Colchester United correspondent, CARL MARSTON, casts his eye over the recent goings-on at the League Two club, concerning new players and a new sponsor

Monday, May 21, 2018

Colchester United failed to launch a sustained play-off bid last season. U’s writer CARL MARSTON identifies areas that need addressing for the 2018-19 campaign

Monday, May 7, 2018

Colchester United’s season ended as it had begun – in an away defeat at a top-four club.

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Junior Ogedi-Uzokwe would love to become Colchester United’s main penalty taker, one day, but he knows that he has to prove himself on the training field, as well as establishing himself as a regular starter.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Once again, Colchester United’s whole season could be summed up by the goings-on at Lincoln City on a sun-kissed Saturday afternoon.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Here are Colchester United writer Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings after yesterday’s 2-1 defeat at Lincoln City, when substitute Luke Waterfall’s injury-time header finally ended the U’s already slender hopes of making the play-offs.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Follow all the action and reaction as we bring you live coverage of Colchester United’s EFL League Two match against Lincoln City at Sincil Bank.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, admits that his team has not scored enough goals to mount a big promotion push this season.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Colchester United’s already distant play-offs hopes were finally quashed for good, at the hands of ruthless Notts County on Saturday.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Colchester United writer Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings after yesterday’s 3-1 home defeat to Notts County.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Accrington Stanley, and Billy Kee in particular, demonstrated to hosts Colchester United what needs to be done to become a promotion-winning team at this level.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Colchester United writer Carl Marston’s U’s Player Ratings from yesterday’s 1-0 home defeat at the hands of league leaders Accrington Stanley. Billy Kee netted a 63rd minute winner for the visitors.

Friday, April 6, 2018

Colchester United’s centre-forward, Mikael Mandron, insists that all the pressure will be on Accrington Stanley, when the League Two leaders visit the Weston Homes Community Stadium tomorrow.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Colchester United writer Carl Marston awards his player ratings after yesterday’s 2-1 home win over Luton Town, when first-half headed goals by Tom Eastman and Luke Prosser secured three points for John McGreal’s men.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Colchester United stalwart, Drey Wright, is relishing the visit of league leaders Luton Town on Good Friday.

Monday, March 26, 2018

Mikael Mandron became the second Colchester United player of the season to reach double figures, with his crisp finish in Saturday’s 1-0 victory at Stevenage.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, was again left by his side’s inability to create chances and to finish them, following last night’s 0-0 draw at Morecambe.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Under normal circumstances, a draw away from home at an in-form Mansfield, having trailed for some of the game, would be considered an excellent point.

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Colchester United in the League Two play-offs? On Saturday’s display, that’s fantasy talk.

Sunday, February 18, 2018

This was quite simply one of Colchester United’s poorest performances of the whole season.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Follow all the action and reaction as we bring you live coverage of Colchester United’s EFL League Two match at Crewe from the Alexandra Stadium.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Colchester United boss, John McGreal, has warned his players to be on their guard at struggling Crewe Alexandra this afternoon.

Friday, February 16, 2018

Brennan Dickenson is back, and he means business.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Kurtis Guthrie has NOT been ruled out for this weekend’s away test at struggling Crewe, despite suffering a nasty-looking ankle injury at Carlisle last Saturday.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Junior Ogedi-Uzokwe could not have hoped for a better first-ever start in the Football League, and he is promising more to come.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Junior Ogedi-Uzokwe celebrated his full Football League debut in the perfect way by scoring one and setting up the other in Colchester United’s 2-1 home win over Coventry City last night.

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Carl Marston highlights a few talking points after yesterday’s 1-1 draw at Carlisle, when Courtney Senior’s 44th minute opener was matched by Jamie Devitt’s 79th minute free-kick.

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Carl Marston’s Colchester United Player Ratings after yesterday’s 1-1 draw away at Carlisle United.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

This could be the turning point of Colchester United’s season.

Newsletter Sign Up

Green Un tri-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read

Show Job Lists

Championship League table

FcTables.com

League One table

FcTables.com
MyDate24 MyPhotos24