King's Lynn Stars'

Founded in 1965 King's Lynn have operated with a few different nicknames, including: the Knights; Silver Machine (as an additional nickname to the Knights) and the Stars.


Nickname: Stars

Club Colours: Green and Gold

Track Size: 342 metres

Track Record: 57.60 Nicki Pedersen 11/09/2002

Facilities: Lots of parking, three indoor eating areas serving a range of food. Two washroom areas, baby changing facilities

Founded: 1965

Contact details

Norfolk Arena,
Saddlebow Road,
King’s Lynn,
PE34 3AG

View map

Telephone: 01553 771111



Previous top riders

  • Jason Crump
  • Leigh Adams
  • Michael Lee
  • Dave Jessup
  • Tony Rickardsson
  • John Cook
  • Sebastian Ułamek
  • Malcolm Simmons
  • Piotr Protasiewicz
  • Terry Betts
  • Mark Loram
  • Nicki Pedersen


Jonathan Chapman

Club Captain

Kenneth Bjerne


Rob Lyon

King's Lynn Stars news

Thu, 14:25

King’s Lynn Stars suffered their first home defeat of the campaign last night to leave their Elite League play-off hopes hanging in the balance.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Darcy Ward is being flown back to England for further treatment after a slight improvement in his condition.

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
The waterlogged Adrian Flux Arena track is not fit for racing this evening. Picture: IAN BURT

King’s Lynn are facing a race against time to fulfil their Elite League fixtures.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Darcy Ward is recognised as one of speedway's most exciting talents. Picture: IAN BURT

The speedway family is holding its breath as the world waits to learn the full extent of Darcy Ward’s serious back injury.

Monday, August 24, 2015
Kenneth Bjerre packs up and heads for home without turning a wheel in anger. Picture: IAN BURT

Fed-up King’s Lynn boss Rob Lyon wants British speedway chiefs to help ease the pressure of late-summer fixture pile-ups.


  • Spring Gold Cup Winners 1973
  • Inter-League KO Cup Champions 1978/1980
  • League Cup Champions 1981
  • KO Cup Champions 1997/2000/2005/2006/2007/2009
  • Premiership Winners 2001
  • Young Shield Winners 2005
  • Premier Trophy Champions 2006/2007/2009
  • Premier League Champions 2006